Banner Logo
Home
The Real Kato
About Me
Twitter
Facebook
Frozen Lunches
Links
Dooce
Sweat Pants Mom
Secret Agent Josephine
Vindauga
Contact



Archives
Most Recent

2017 July
2017 June
2017 January
2016 November
2016 October
2016 September
2016 August
2016 January
2015 October
2015 September
2015 August
2015 January
2014 November


Categories
All Categories 

bloggers 
books 
commentary 
dating 
food 
funnyhaha 
interesting 
life 
movies 
music 
politics 
reviews 
science 
site-business 
sports 
style 
techwatch 
television 
theater 
travel 


Recent Comments
On New CBS Show Scorpion Riddled with Errors
e.* said:
also, 7a: disk-based backup targets don't work that way. you don't back up anything to one single so...
On New CBS Show Scorpion Riddled with Errors
Stephen J* said:
Wasn't planning on watching, now definitely won't.

19a: if the whole Ethernet cord to sportscar th...
On College Football 2013: Week 10 Preview
Ken said:
Update: Bryan Underwood is out with an injury. Umm, that's not good.
On It's Just (a) Lunch (Scam)?
kiki* said:
Run! Do not join this service! It is a waste of money. I was scheduled for several different dates. ...
On It's Just (a) Lunch (Scam)?
Informed* said:
Guys and women,

Amost everybody seems to be scammed by this company. Why then are they in business ...


Articles: books

Page 1

Books: The Lost Symbol
Sunday, 2009 September 27 - 10:47 am
Dan Brown's recently released (and highly anticipated) novel, The Lost Symbol, is another Robert Langdon saga in the vein of The Da Vinci Code and Angels and Demons.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: State of Fear
Thursday, 2007 November 8 - 8:38 pm
Another Michael Crichton science-fiction-y drama (i.e. the kind of book I read on airplanes).

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: Brighton Rock
Sunday, 2007 October 14 - 9:38 pm
A modern classic by Graham Greene.

Read more...
Permalink  1 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: King Dork
Sunday, 2007 May 27 - 11:28 am
A book for our generation.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: Flowers for Algernon
Sunday, 2007 May 13 - 11:55 am
Another in my "catching up on the classics" series.

Read more...
Permalink  3 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: The Catcher in the Rye
Saturday, 2006 July 1 - 2:23 pm
The first in my "I'm finally getting around to reading this book" series.

Read more...
Permalink  1 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: As Simple As Snow
Thursday, 2005 August 4 - 11:06 pm
The best novel I've read in a while.

Read more...
Permalink  1 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: The Kite Runner
Sunday, 2005 June 12 - 11:32 pm
After having this book sit on my shelf for two months, I finally read it... in two sittings.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Monday Madness
Monday, 2005 June 6 - 11:13 pm
So much to write about today!

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: bookslifesports

The Secret World of Og, Part II
Tuesday, 2005 May 31 - 11:32 pm
I've finished my book restoration.

Read more...
Permalink  3 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: books

The Secret World of Og
Friday, 2005 May 27 - 11:26 pm
The Adventure Begins.

Read more...
Permalink  8 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: bookslife

This Evening's Quietude
Saturday, 2005 April 30 - 10:20 pm
As promised, I'm having a quiet night at home tonight.

Read more...
Permalink  3 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: bookslife

Bleah Part Three
Monday, 2005 April 18 - 8:49 pm
Damn, I feel like CRAP today.

Read more...
Permalink  3 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksdatinglife

Books: The Queen's Gambit
Wednesday, 2005 January 5 - 12:35 am
Who knew chess could be so exciting?

Read more...
Permalink  1 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Monday, 2004 November 8 - 10:43 pm
This is one of those novels you'll want to read all in one sitting.

Read more...
Permalink  1 Comment   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: Digital Fortress
Thursday, 2004 September 30 - 12:04 am
Having enjoyed The Da Vinci Code, I decided to read one of Dan Brown's earlier works.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: The Da Vinci Code
Sunday, 2004 September 26 - 11:44 am
By now, just about everyone has read, or at least heard about, this book, but I'll review it anyway.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: I Don't Know How She Does It
Monday, 2004 June 28 - 12:20 am
Allison Pearson's I Don't Know How She Does It is a book that most people will either fail to appreciate, or appreciate for the wrong reasons.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: How to Breathe Underwater
Tuesday, 2004 February 10 - 11:57 pm
How to Breathe Underwater is a collection of short stories by a high-school friend of mine, Julie Orringer.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews

Books: Nickel and Dimed
Tuesday, 2004 February 10 - 11:38 pm
Nickel and Dimed, by Barbara Ehrenreich, explores a writer's experiment trying to make a living as a typical American wage-slave. This book sparked a controversy at the University of North Carolina when it was put on the required summer reading list for incoming freshmen; the book was dismissed as liberal propaganda.

Read more...
Permalink   Bookmark and Share
Posted by Ken in: booksreviews


Page 1


Login


Search This Site
Powered by FreeFind